St George Edgbaston

Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The Parochial Church Council is the body responsible, with the Vicar, for the diligent running of the services and activities of the church, for the upkeep of the church building and for financial management.  The church is a Registered Charity and the members of the PCC are the charity’s trustees.  The members are the Vicar and churchwardens, four Deanery Synod representatives, twelve elected members and up to two co-opted members.  Deanery Synod representatives are elected every three years by the Annual Parochial Church Meeting.  One third of the elected members are elected each year for a three-year term, again by the APCM.  The PCC usually meets six times a year for lively discussion and review of church activities and finance.  The PCC has a number of committees with areas of particular responsibility which report back regularly to the PCC and APCM.


PCC Membership:

Ex Officio:The Vicar, Jenny Uff (Reader), Nicholas Gibbs (Churchwarden)

Deanery Synod Members: , Derek Mertling-Blake,Michael Pritchard

Elected:  : Carol Austin, Carol Couse, Maggi, Cull,Anne Game, Simon Kirby (Vice Chair), Justin Pinkess, John Russell (Treasurer), Charles Williams

Appointed: David Hill (Secretary)

Co-opted:  Caroline Shaw


Committee Chairs:

Standing:  The Vicar

Fabric & Environment:  Carol Couse

Education & Worship:  The Vicar

Social:  Carol Couse